National Centre for Early Music

[Skip navigation]
Navigation Menu

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Andrew Parrott - Lifetime Achivement Award 2014

Jordi Savall - Lifetime Achivement Award 2012

James Bowman - Lifetime Achivement Award 2010

Dame Emma Kirkby - Lifetime Achivement Award 2008

Barthold Kuikjen - Lifetime Achievement Award 2006

Andrew Parrott receives the 2014 York Early Music Festival Lifetime Achievement Award

John Bryan, one of the Artistic Advisors of the York Early Music Festival talks about Andrew Parrott and his Lifetime Achievement Award

The distinguished conductor, Andrew Parrott - perhaps best known for pioneering work with his Taverner Consort, Choir and Players, will receive the fifth biennial York Early Music Festival Lifetime Achievement Award on Sunday 13 July 2014 at the National Centre for Early Music (NCEM), in York. The Award will be presented immediately after the live broadcast of the Early Music Show at 3.00pm by John Bryan, York Early Music Festival Artistic Advisor.
The Lifetime Achievement Award honours major figures that have made a difference to the world of early music, and has been presented every other year since its inauguration in 2006. Previous winners have been flautist Barthold Kuijken of the Kuijken brothers (2006), Dame Emma Kirkby (2008), James Bowman (2010) and Jordi Savall (2012).